kaseychambers43.jpgThe Gympie Music Muster is one of Australia’s most popular festivals. Held each year in Amamoor Creek State Forest in the Queensland Sunshine Coast Hinterland, it’s two hours north of Brisbane and 40 minutes from the popular Noosa Heads.

This year’s Muster runs from Thursday 22 August to Sunday 25 August and the several compelling reasons to attend have just been revealed: namely, the announcement of headliners Kasey Chambers, The McClymonts and James Blundell.

They’ll be joined by fan favourites Luke O’Shea and Felicity Urquhart (who is the 2019 Gympie Muster Ambassador), as well as Tex Perkins and former INXS songwriter Andrew Farriss, who is making his country music debut (the full first line-up announcement appears below).

Gympie Music Muster Program Coordinator Emily Murphy says that the 2019 line-up stays true to the Muster’s 38-year tradition of grassroots country favourites and also offers audiences the chance to get to know emerging artists. 160830_Universal_McClymonts_Shot07_0252 - REDUCED.jpg

In addition to the main-stage action there will be intimate Songwriter Sessions, an all-star guitar-shredding jam, line and rock ’n’ roll dancing and instrument workshops.

One ticket price gives Muster attendees free camping and multi-venue access. Run by the community, for the community, the Muster is a not-for-profit charity event which has raised in excess of $15 million for charities Australia wide since its inception.

For more information, and tickets, go to www.muster.com.au.

Full first line-up announcement:


Kasey Chambers
The McClymonts
Tex Perkins and The Fat Rubber Band
James Blundell
Felicity Urquhart
Luke O’Shea
Saltbush Six
Andrew Farriss and the Rainmakers
Jeff Lang
8 Ball Aitken
Allan Caswell
Kaylens Rain
The Wilson Pickers
Davidson Brothers
Caiti Baker
Simply Bushed
Chad Morgan
Col Finley
Kirsty Lee Akers
Murphy’s Pigs
Amy Nelson (CAN)
Paddy McHugh
Melody Moko
Anna Scionti
The Dungarees (CAN)
James Ellis and the Jealous Guys
Linc Phelps
Natalie Pearson
Scarlet’s Way

More to be announced soon