Shane Nicholson announces new album and tour

Posted by

I have stated elsewhere on this site just what Shane Nicholson’s music means to me so you can no doubt understand why the announcement of a new album from Nicholson is absolutely newsworthy. That album, Living In Colour, will be released on 20 August on Lost Highway Australia/Universal.

Three singles have already been released from the album and last week Nicholson added a fourth, ‘And You Will Have Your Way’, and it’s further evidence that in between Nicholson’s heavy schedule as a producer, he is still creating gems of his own, for that’s what these songs are like: perfectly cut and polished diamonds, each facet gleaming, modest in size because they don’t need to be boulder-sized to show what they’re worth.

(And I’d love to include that video here but it won’t display – you can see it on YouTube by clicking here.)

Accompanying the album news was the announcement of a tour, although fans in Sydney will no doubt have to cross their fingers that the show on 20 August can go ahead. Dates are below and tickets are available here:

Fri Aug 20 – Factory Floor Marrickville NSW

Sun Aug 22 – NQ’s Rockin Country Festival Mackay QLD

Fri Aug 27 – Lizottes Newcastle NSW

Sat Aug 28 – Gympie Muster QLD

Sun Aug 29 – Gympie Muster QLD

Fri Sep 3 – Trinity Sessions Adelaide SA

Sat Sep 10 – Memo Music Hall St. Kilda VIC

Sat Sep 11 – Live at Bundy Hall Sale VIC

Sun Sep 12 – Railway Hotel Mt Macedon, VIC

Fri Sep 17 – Harmonie German Club Canberra ACT

Sat Sep 18 – Bowral Bowling Club, NSW

Sat Oct 2 – Deni Ute Muster, NSW

Fri Oct 8 – Hardy’s Bay Club, NSW

Fri Dec 3 – Murray Delta Junkie Joint Goolwa SA

Sat Dec 4 – The Barn at Wombat Flat SA

shanenicholson.com